Devi Upanishad

Also known as -  
देवी उपनिषत्
Devi Upanishad

It is one of the 31 Upanishads attached to the Atharvaveda and is classified as one of the eight Shakta Upanishads.The Upanishad states that the Goddess is the Brahman (ultimate metaphysical Reality), and from her arise Prakṛti (matter) and Purusha (consciousness). She is bliss and non-bliss, the vedas and what is different from it, the born and the unborn, and all of the universe.

This section is under Construction.

Share On
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on whatsapp
Share on telegram

śloka from Devi Upanishad

More Granths to explore

9,000 verses. Describes Vindhya Range and western India. Probably composed...
अंगिरा स्मृति
Angirasa Smriti
Sage Angira is described in the Rigveda as a teacher...
Available in - Website, Softcopy