Taittiriya Aranyaka

Also known as -  

The Taittiriya Aranyaka is associated with the Taittiriya recension of the Krishna Yajurveda and divided into ten chapters. It deals with style of fire-brick pilling, Mahayajnas, recitation of the Vedas (including sacred thread, daily prayer, sacrifice to the ancestors and the Brahmayajna), procedures for performing several other Homas and Yajnas, mantras used in the Pravargya rituals, records of the PitrimedhaYajna and the Upanishadic thoughts of the Taittiriya and Mahanarayana Upanishad.

Out of the ten chapters, the seventh, eighth and ninth chapters are called Taittiriya Upanishad and the tenth chapter is called Mahanarayana Upanishad. Taittiriya Aranyaka not only identified as a sacred text for ritual practices but also the eternal truths and highest level of philosophical thoughts are mentioned in a symbolic manner.

This section is under Construction.

Share On
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on whatsapp
Share on telegram

Shloka from Taittiriya Aranyaka

More Granths to explore

Atharvashikha Upanishad is among the 31 Upanishads associated with the Atharvaveda. It is classified as a Shaiva Upanishad focussed on god...
Available in - Website, Video
25,000 verses. Also called Naradiya Purana. Discusses the four Vedas and the six Vedangas. Dedicates one Chapter each, from Chapters 92...
Brihad Jabala Upanishad is a Hindu text and is attached to the Atharvaveda and is one of 14 Shaiva Upanishads. It...
Available in - Video
It has 12,000 verses. One of the earliest composed Puranas, it contains a controversial genealogical details of various dynasties. Includes Lalita...